Robust Garlic Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was good, but not good enough to justify the high calorie count and the very high cost. Next time I'll just brine the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Smelled incredible while cooking, and tasted fine. However, I didn't think it was any more flavorful than a simple roasted chicken, surprisingly, and with all that butter. I don't think it was worth the extra trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Loved it! I used fresh garlic, rosemary & Meyer lemon from my garden ~ wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Fabulous! I followed the recipe, only I used 1/2 cup butter instead of 1 cup; even though I had a 4.5 pound chicken, it was still enough. The chicken was very moist and flavorful. I changed the way I roasted it, though----I roasted it at 500 degrees for 20 minutes, breast side down, and then I flipped the chicken and turned the temp down to 375 and baked until done. Nice crispy chicken. My husband and I just LOVED it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I love this recipe -- delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Atlas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This chicken is moist and delicious! I can really taste the rosemary, even though I only used dried. I had to bake mine for an hour and a half, as I used a four pound bird. I always place pats of butter under the skin of a turkey, and doing this with chicken is equally outstanding. Thank you for a phenomenal bird! Pair this with mashed red potatoes and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I am a huge,HUGE fan of this sites recipe for "Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style" but I gotta say...when I do occasionally feel the urge to stray from that recipe...this is where I go...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Good recipe - my two year old dug on i9t but that's her and baked chicken. Good flavors, but I think we could have done with half as much butter mix to put inside and outside the chicken. Also, 50 minutes was too short to cook it. We put it back in for 20 minutes or a little more. Accidentally had heat at 375 the whole time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This chicken had great flavor. However, the cooking time is way off. I made the butter as directed and indeed there was a lot of it. But I was able to still use it as accents for the rest of the meal...some in the mashed potatoes, a little on the steamed green beans, and finally some on the table to spread on the bread. I still had a lot left over, so I can use this later in the week for other things. I will make this recipe again and next time I will take into account that the time needs to be pretty much doubled. The flavor was what made the recipe. I am going to look for more by this person! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very Good! I too used only half the butter the recipe called for but the recipe was very tasty! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States