Robust Garlic Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I used 5 whole chicken legs and followed the recipe as written. Children and adults both enjoyed this. For the children I very lightly coated with BBQ sauce, to cover the strong herb taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
OMG!!! This was the best chicken recipe I have ever made. I have tried a whole lot of chicken recipes and this is by far the best. We ate the whole chicken that night. I served it with cold cranberry sauce and homemade mac and cheeze...Yummy Yummy..Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was very good, whole family enjoyed it. I did the searing thing by cooking @ 500 for 15 mins than reduced temp to 350 for the remaining hour. Obviously 50 mins is just wrong and not enough time to cook any whole chicken. I was also making a fruit salad for dinner and had half an orange left over, so instead of throwing it out I cut it in half and threw it in the cavity with the lemon and rosemary. I think the orange really tamed down the lemon taste and gave it just a slight hint of orange flavor, btw all this flavor is in the meat not just laying on the skin. this recipe is going in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I'll be making this again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and thighs. Started by using McCormick's Vegetable Seasoning over the chicken. Then I made the butter (using just 1/2 the butter) and dolloped the butter onto the chicken. I also quartered a large onion onto the top along with the whole cloves of garlic and whole stems of rosemary. Covered the pan with tinfoil for the first 40 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was the moistest, most flavorful chicken I've ever baked! After reading other reviews, I cut the butter to 1/2 cup (used light butter), even though I baked a 5 pound chicken, there was plenty left to put some on the potatoes, carrots and onions I put around the chicken. Poured a little chicken broth on the veggies along with the seasoned butter. Baked for an hour and a half. It looked terrific and tasted wonderful! Oops, almost forgot, I didn't have kitchen string so I tied the legs with a length of natural cotton yarn that I sanitized with boiling water. Worked as well as the string! Thanks for this tasty dish that I'll serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delicious! the family loved it. we're big garlic lovers, so this was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was very good! My DH, who normally doesn't like roasted chicken, loved this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I love this! I use the cheap 'frying chickens' and it's still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was outstanding! The chicken was moist and flavorful. The kitchen smelled soooo good when it was cooking! I am definitely going to continue to use this method for cooking my chickens from now on. It was fantastic! And it's good enough for company. Serve with a nice salad and some bread and you've got yourself a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was soooooo good. I used olive oil instead of butter and it turned out great! This will be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States