Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great recipe, wish I thought of it myself... Oh, I did. Try searching for "Joe's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeno Poppers" on FoodNetwork.com. Imitation is the best form of flattery... I guess?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rao
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Poppers are one of our favorite appetizers, and these did not disappoint! I downsized the recipe and used six jalapeños. The cream cheese mixture was delicious in these, but next time I'm going to up the basil and sundried tomatoes, just a little bit. I only used a half strip of bacon on each one and it was plenty to cover all the filling. We started them on the grill, cheese side down, once the bacon was cooked we flipped them. The reason we grill this way is when you start them the cheese mixture is still cold, so it is less likely to ooze out of the pepper. Once the bacon is crisp, we flip and grill the other side and the now melted cheese filling stays in the pepper. We had these along with grilled Romaine, 'Jalapeño Grilled Cheese Sandwich' and 'Greek Grilled Cheese' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great recipe but if u do it according to the instructions it very hot!!! I modified it a bit. I chopped up the bacon and put it in the cream cheese mix instead of wrapping it in it and I cut them in half and I bake the jalapeños for 15 to 30 mins to get some of the fire out of them the I add the cream cheese filling and bake again for 30 min or so but I leave them open in half. Less heat more enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great recipe, I've been making these for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Really good recipe - I was a little clumsy on getting a lot of the seeds out of some of the peppers and found that half my batch were delicious, and half my batch were nuclear, brain-exploding hot - so be careful with getting the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
They were nothing special. We ate them but don't plan on making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have had these without the tomatoes and basil! They are fabulous. Our friends are always begging for me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were okay, Don't use thick cut bacon or it doesn't cook all the way through. Filling was great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Love these! I cut off the top of the jalapenos and core out all the seeds with a potato peeler. I also mixed in fresh grated parmasan cheese with some Worcestershire sauce and stuffed them with that. I also use metal skewers and an metal upside down cooling rack so they can hang up in the air and they arent sitting in their own grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I've made these a number of times following the recipe exactly. I even made enough to freeze. They freeze great ! Take them right out of the freezer and put them in a 425 degree oven for about 20-25 minutes and they come out perfect ! I've both grilled and baked these (both from frozen and not frozen) and I actually prefer them baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States