Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Went over great at Superbowl party. They were all eaten. Everyone wanted the recipe.They have been a special request at this years party, and are even listed on the invitations as a highlight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made these for a family party and my grandma told me I was a better cook than she was. That meant alot to me. The poppers were awesome and I wont have a bbq without them. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
i had added a can of tuna to the mixed stuffing and it was a hit !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timmys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
These are amazing! My husband and I are huge "hot" fans and this recipe does the trick! We use light cream cheese to cut back on calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I thought these jap poppers were delicious. We made them for New Years. I cooked them in the oven and they turned out great. I did end up cooking them a little while longer than the recipe said, and then broiling them until brown. The filling was mild, the first night (but I refridgerated some and made them the next day and they were slammin' hot. I froze some of the others (obviously this recipe make a gillion!) So I am interested to see if they turn out great too. Great recipe!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great recips, I've been making these for years. I put Chorizo in mine. I'll put 10-12 in my smoker when I'm grilling ribs or brisket and slow cook them. The bacon shrinks around the poppers, then I slice them into wheels. I've also put them into a 250 degree oven and had the same reults (without the great smoky flavor though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I loved these! I made them just as written, except I halved the recipe. The jalapenos that I used were huge, so I had to cook a little longer, as well. I will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Oh my goodness! These are sooooo spicy, I know why they call them "screaming" stuffed peppers! Very spicy, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Man those are good peppers! Ate 10 of 'em in on shot! Screaming, though I'm not so sure of. I cooked them in the oven and the cooking must have taken the "scream" out of them. If your cooking them in the oven you might consider adding come crushed red pepper flakes or something if you truly like these to be hot. I honestly like them just the way they were, just mild and flavorful. I will make 50 of them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States