Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These stuffers were excellent... I didn't have basil on hand but I did added a bit of cilantro instead to the mixture and it came out rather good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Don't forget to wear gloves!!! We loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a great recipe. Instead of bacon (my husband doesn't care for it) I got sausage and took the casing off of it and browned it. You can by ground sausage to make life eaiser. But i got a already seasoned sausage with parsely and some cheese in it. I also added extra salt/pepper to the sausage and chillies for spice. I then put the cooked sasuage on a plate and pressed paper towels on it to drain any excess fat and then mixed it into the already made cream cheese filling (I followed the cream cheese filling as stated but added some extra pickled peppers/chilis to the mix and also a sprinkle of parmesean cheese). Then scooped some and put it in each jalapeno. As you can imagine my outcome was delicous but extremely hot!!! :) Next time i will cut down (just a little) on all those chilis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Awesome - these are now my brother-in-laws favorite! We make them every time we grill. We even make a few without the bacon for my vegetarian sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
It tasted pretty good but was not quite right to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great flavor, love this recipe! We love jalapenos and basil and never knew they go so well together. I only have sun-dried tomatoes in oil at my market, and they worked out fine. I've made these a few times now, the only changes I've made are as follows. I threw in a little Worcestershire sauce to the cheese mix for a bit more flavor. I sprinkled cheddar cheese over the filling before closing, it helps to keep the cream cheese from spilling out during cooking and who doesn't love more cheese? Oh, and if you don't have time to defrost bacon or just don't have any, I've successfully used "real" bacon bits from Hormel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terod1
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wow! These are the most delicious stuffed jalapenos I've ever tasted. I was so curious about the cream cheese and the other ingredients...different from the usual cheese. I used the sunflower oil packed, but didn't realize it at the time that I bought it. I really squeezed the oil out with a paper towel as much as possible. I oven roasted them and I am definitely sharing this recipe. Very,very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I initially thought basil and sundried tomatoes were an odd combination for jalapenos, but these were excellent! I used oil-packed sundried tomatoes that I rinsed and added a clove of garlic. These were so tasty. . . I shared them with a friend who made them the next night for a get-together and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is one of our favorite recipes. We started making them after they were on Emeril's Tailgating Contest on the Food Network and have been making them regularly since. They're a lot of trouble, but very worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States