Rob's Screaming Stuffed Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I've been making these crowd pleasers for years and I'm back at 'em again for the neighbor's Cinco de Mayo party. I add about a 1/4 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the filling to enhance the flavor. It also thickens the filling which keeps it from running down your arm when eating. The only problem is making enough to satisfy the crowd. They go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
these are just friggin awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Added a bit of garlic powder and hot chili powder to the cream cheese. Based on other reviews I used a whole slice of bacon per pepper half but I think that's overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent! We loved the basil & tomato in these. Only change was to use garlic powder in place of fresh because I didn't think the garlic would end up being cooked enough for our tastes - and I also baked them at 350 for 20 minutes, broiled for 2-3 minutes. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe, made them in the oven and everyone thought they were very tasty. One lesson wear gloves when preparing as your hands can get burned when taking out the seeds. I will be making these for the superbowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Please note: If you take nothing else from this review then take this. The filling can be made in advance and stored in the fridge. Then you can just pop a few on the grill anytime you gill out. All so the recipe does not say whether to grill direct or indirect. Direct worked like a charm. Now on to my thoughts of the recipe. Major hit at my last tailgate party. I made them the night before, then threw them on one of the grills while other stuff cooked. They finished in plenty of time to serve as appetizers. Once word got out how good they were I had people for several other tailgates coming by for a few and ran out WAY early.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
i will add much more flavor to the filling next time and definitely make sure i have meaty bacon. mine turned out way to oily and not enough flavor but i know the concept is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
While the filling was good, and the idea of them being bacon wrapped is good....I felt the peppers them self had no real taste. I think I would like to try pickled jalapeno peppers rather then fresh peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These are definitely a keep love the sundried tomato variation to the filling!!! thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I think the jalapenos you get make a big difference on whether these turn out hot or not. Seeds and membranes do make a difference too, but I don't know how you'd know if the peppers are hot or not without them. These were tasty with peppers from my garden without the dried tomatoes--thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States