Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very easy to make! The recipe did not make 5 dozen though. I suggest this recipe for people who want a quick and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
overall this recipe is a good start, i do agree with some of the other posters that they are a little dry, but that my only complaint. i did not use the peanuts, i used chopped walnuts and added chocolate chips. they were good... i just need to tweek it a lil to make them not so try , but thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambermalik2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good! I tweaked it a little though to. Used Almond extract instead of vanilla, and used crunchy peanut butter. Also added honey roasted crushed peanuts, and peanut butter chips! Very happy the way they came out, so was the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrkizz
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These cookies were awesome! I have made many different cookie recipes I found on here, but these were definitely the best. I followed the recipe as is, but did not add the peanuts, instead I made a few with chocolate chips, they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yum! I made them larger than called for and used honey nut peanuts instead of regular... but everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimleal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW! Delicious! I changed only a little so that I had everything I needed in my cabinets already - 3/4 crunchy peanut butter and nixed the dry roasted peanuts. I also used margarine and added 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (chocolate and peanut butter sooo go together!) Cookies came out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARAMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very easy , not to sweet but sweet enough, THANKS great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ermzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Awesome Cookie, my wife and I enjoyed it, followed one review and added an additional 1/4 cup of PB. Full of flavor! will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe is soooooooooo good! I followed other comments and upped the peanut butter to 3/4 cup but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I was also craving something chocolatey so i added I'm 3/4 cup chocolate chips and they turned out wonderful! I will definitely be using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
too dry and crumbly..also adjust cooking time and temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States