Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed some suggestions adding a bit more peanut butter ( did cut a little bit of sugar I don't like cookies too sweet ) and a pinch of cinnamon ... addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super yummy! I didnt have brown sugar so I used all regular and added extra peanut butter (about 1/4 cup more) They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made Peanut Butter Cookies because they were not my favorite. But these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I substituted peanuts for chocolate chips and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
good recipe! my son has made these twice in about 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
After reading the reviews on this recipe I thought I'd give 'er a go. Wanting and looking for a good peanut butter cookie for awhile. Although great to work with and has convenient ingredients, I found it lacked in the taste department. Don't know if I will give this one another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Matheson, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These cookies came out very flat and crispy, I followed this recipe exactly. They taste ok but you could definatley find a better one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! These cookies are really great, tastes like the ones my mommy used to make me as a kid growing up in the Bronx. I would recommend removing the brown sugar and adding agave nectar juice, its much more tasty, and better for you. Peanut butter could also be removed without much notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The search is over people! If you want a large, chewy peanut butter cookie.....this is it!! I used only butter as we like richer, chewy cookies. I followed a fellow user's recommendation and added the extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I used crunchy instead of adding the nuts at the end as well. Using only cool cookie sheets, I then spooned HEAPING tablespoons and baked for 9 minutes at 375. I then left the cookes on the sheet to cool for 10 minutes and then removed to cooling racks. The result was large, chewy cookies with a slightly nutty bite. PERFECT...REALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States