Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this is sooo good! my kids love it and they dont even like peanut butter! (or so they think..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Peanut butter cookies are my favorite and I have eaten alot of them. In my opinion, this recipe is by far one of the better ones. I used crunchy peanut butter, and chilled the dough for about 10 minutes so I could roll them into balls, but the first batch I used the drop method and they were perfect too. They came out with crispy edges and a soft chewy middle...perfect. With this recipe I made 2 dozen good sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I baked these cookies for the children and they raved about it all day long. I added peanut butter chips and 1/4 cup of sour cream to make it a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie Phillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
very amazing! the first time i made these cookies they were a hit but they got hard QUICKLY!! so this time i made the cookies with 1 1/2 brown sugar 1 1/2 peanut butter.. instead of the original amount i still added the rest of the ingredients the same i made some with chocolate chips too hope this helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very Good recipe. I didn't have brown sugar so I added a tsp. of molasses and a tsp. baking powder instead of soda. I also used a little more flour due to being in the Seattle area moisture in the air until it had the consistancy of playdough. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiltcochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed some suggestions adding a bit more peanut butter ( did cut a little bit of sugar I don't like cookies too sweet ) and a pinch of cinnamon ... addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super yummy! I didnt have brown sugar so I used all regular and added extra peanut butter (about 1/4 cup more) They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have never made Peanut Butter Cookies because they were not my favorite. But these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I substituted peanuts for chocolate chips and they were perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
good recipe! my son has made these twice in about 4 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States