Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing recipe! I added 1/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter instead of adding the peanuts and it was awesome! I will make these again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
didnt use actual nuts and had to use about 1/2 cup more of flour and it only made about dozen but they came out perfectly moist and not all flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are the PERFECT Peanut butter cookies and I've tried a lot of recipes. They don't spread out very much and they are soft and chewy in the middle and slightly crunchy on the outside. Their flavor is outstanding, I didn't use the peanuts I just used creamy peanut butter and they were sublime. I will definitely use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were one of the best peanut butter cookies. They were not dry, very moist but not to moist. Just great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Perfect, except be careful not to add too much flour. It needed a little more flour, but I added too much and they came out dry. I also added some little chocolate chips on top and didn't add any chopped nuts and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
i add 1/4 c more peanut butter and leave out the nuts. they stay softer longer and my father in law with no teeth can eat them lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Belleville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So yummy but I was bad and added M&M's to the mix. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugsy25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simply delish. The soldiers I sent them too absolutely loved the!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I am by no means an experienced baker so I loved the fact that these cookies were simple & used basic ingredients. I altered the recipe a bit, skipping the crushed peanuts, using a tsp baking powder (out of soda), two eggs, and a lil' extra peanut butter & flour. My version yielded only two dozen cookies, but I also made some larger ones. I think they could have have been a little sweeter/ buttery, but that is probably my fault for playing with the ratios. Overall quick, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meiry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States