Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! My 13 year old daughter found this and made them.... twice!! She added about an extra 1/4 cup of PB. Sweet enough! Soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I substituted oats for the peanuts as I did not have peanuts and don't particularly care for them in my desserts, and I must say they turned out with only a subtle taste of peanut butter instead of what I was expecting. When I make again, I think I'll add 1/4 c. more peanut butter. I also used only 1 stick of butter and substituted 1/2 c. unsweetened apple sauce for the rest. It seemed a bit runny, so I topped it off with maybe another 1/3 c. flour. The result baked up perfect! Great recipe, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So good!! Nice and soft, the only thing I did was follow someone else's suggestion of adding an extra 1/4 cup of chunky PB instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
these were great! they were chewy and crunchy and everyone loved them. they were very crumbly though. if they held up better id give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Really good! I put in extra peanut butter (made it a heaping 1/2 cup instead of leveling it off) but kept it at one egg like recipe states. I made my cookies small (balls were the size of avocado seed) and only cooked them for six minutes, as we like our cookies soft. I got roughly 40 cookies per batch. Everyone raved about the rich flavor! I think next time I'll experiment with chocolate chips or peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
They're good enough for tea and coffee moments, so I'll eat them. Easy to make and bake. But they lacked depth in the flavor. Not enough sugar to be "sweet". Not enough peanut butter to be peanut-buttery. I'm still looking for a better recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Substituted Nutella & kept everything else the same. Excellent & everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum! I did use 2 small eggs, omitted the dry peanuts, used nearly a cup of chuncky peanut butter, and added 3/4 cup chocolate chips (as previous reviewers had reccommended). Because of my changes, the dough was pretty sticky, and I wasn't really able to do the fork smooshy thing, but they were still delicious! I was able to make 30 good size cookies with one batch of dough. 10-11 minutes in my oven made them perfectly chewey, just the way I love them! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A good classic peanut butter cookie my family likes softer baked cookies so I only baked them about 7 minutes they were perfect. I also used a little over 3/4 of a cup of peanut butter instead of the chopped peanuts they came out fine and did not fall apart like some other people had mentioned theirs did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These cookies were a home run. My boyfriend isn't even big on eating sweets but he ate so many of them. Every time I turned around he was munching on one I loved that they stayed soft even after they cooled. The only change I made was to sprinkle some sugar on top of the cookies before baking. Other than that it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States