Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this recipe but couldn't find peanuts (I'm in Sweden) so I added a bit more peanut butter - delicious! Very easy to make and pretty fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good recipe! I used crunchy peanut butter, and it worked very well. The cookies weren't dry at all. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
They were delicious! Great texture and taste! I didn't add the chopped peanuts but did add some semi-sweet chocolate chips, which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
very good cookies family loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe as written (used 1 large egg), and the cookies turned out amazing! They were slightly chewy, just the way we like them. The added chopped peanuts gave them that extra oomph!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very easy recipe. I added about 1/4 cup vanilla flavored chocolate chips and chopped pecans (I was cleaning out my baking cupboard). The cookies looked awesome when I took them out of the oven. 8 minutes was long enough on the middle rack. Any racks lower than that will burn the bottom without cooking the tops. Be careful. I spooned mine into 1.5 inch balls to make 2.5 inch cookies. Don't forget the signature fork marks on the top! The recipe only made 25 cookies, but I probably made mine bigger than the original recipe poster. Overall the cookies got a huge thumbs up from my husband who taste tests all of my baking adventures. Well done! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeline And Wesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
these turned out so perfect! 8 minutes was best. they taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and made two batches in two days. I personally found them a little plain and a little dry. I think they need something to give them a bit more chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These have become my favorite cookie to make & eat, they are so easy!! Moist & delicious. I tend to not measure the peanut butter, just scoop some out and prob tend to add more then 1/2 cup. These are also very good with chocolate chips added in. Most recent batch I added chocolate chips and carmel chips, good but probably won't do carmel agan. Reading new reviews - "after 10 mins they were still soft inside" my opinion that's what makes them so good, but my husband is one that likes a crunchy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This recipe works a lot better with two eggs, cookies tend to fall apart other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Padro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Texas, USA
Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States