Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
yummm..this recipe even works with whipped peanut butter. did not form into balls..but still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made these cookies for the first time and they are wonderful. They are perfectly crunchy on the outside, chewy in the middle and the flavor is spot on. The only changes I made were I added extra vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a very tasty recipe. I yielded barely 3 dozen making the walnut sized balls. For those reviewers who had a dry cookie: try using 1/2 tsp soda and 1/2 tsp of baking powder instead of the 3/4 soda. Chill the dough in the fridge for an hour. Also, 8-9 minutes should be enough baking time. If you leave them in longer they will be dry. The bottoms should only be slightly brown when you take them out and remember not to let them sit on the hot stove cause they'll keep cooking. Remove them to the rack no more than 2 minutes after taking them out. Let us know if this worked for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Excellent cookies! "Santa" will love these! I know I do! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Good cookies and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very easy to make! The recipe did not make 5 dozen though. I suggest this recipe for people who want a quick and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
overall this recipe is a good start, i do agree with some of the other posters that they are a little dry, but that my only complaint. i did not use the peanuts, i used chopped walnuts and added chocolate chips. they were good... i just need to tweek it a lil to make them not so try , but thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambermalik2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good! I tweaked it a little though to. Used Almond extract instead of vanilla, and used crunchy peanut butter. Also added honey roasted crushed peanuts, and peanut butter chips! Very happy the way they came out, so was the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrkizz
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These cookies were awesome! I have made many different cookie recipes I found on here, but these were definitely the best. I followed the recipe as is, but did not add the peanuts, instead I made a few with chocolate chips, they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yum! I made them larger than called for and used honey nut peanuts instead of regular... but everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Leal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States