Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
After reading the reviews on this recipe I thought I'd give 'er a go. Wanting and looking for a good peanut butter cookie for awhile. Although great to work with and has convenient ingredients, I found it lacked in the taste department. Don't know if I will give this one another go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Matheson, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These cookies came out very flat and crispy, I followed this recipe exactly. They taste ok but you could definatley find a better one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!! I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! These cookies are really great, tastes like the ones my mommy used to make me as a kid growing up in the Bronx. I would recommend removing the brown sugar and adding agave nectar juice, its much more tasty, and better for you. Peanut butter could also be removed without much notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The search is over people! If you want a large, chewy peanut butter cookie.....this is it!! I used only butter as we like richer, chewy cookies. I followed a fellow user's recommendation and added the extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I used crunchy instead of adding the nuts at the end as well. Using only cool cookie sheets, I then spooned HEAPING tablespoons and baked for 9 minutes at 375. I then left the cookes on the sheet to cool for 10 minutes and then removed to cooling racks. The result was large, chewy cookies with a slightly nutty bite. PERFECT...REALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I just made these cookies yesterday. I think everyone is being too nice. These cookies turned out flat, and not very peanut-buttery. I am looking for a sweeter and fluffier recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Was looking for a very basic peanut butter cookies recipe and while this is pretty basic the cookies were a bit too dry and crispy for my taste. I made the recipe exactly as is being it was my first time making it. May try again and play with it to get more of a crunchy/chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Flexible recipe...If you think it would taste good with it...it will...I added/eye-balled(amount)...chopped honey roasted peanuts and Reeses peanut butter chips to mine, sprinkled the tops with sugar for some texture so much fun everything is good with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
we like em peanut buttery so we increased PB to 3/4 cup and added chocloate chips. Milk on the side is a must with these! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were a bit flat when they came out of the oven, tasted ok but not very pretty. Maybe they would be good for homemade ice cream sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States