Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
WOW! These cookies are really great, tastes like the ones my mommy used to make me as a kid growing up in the Bronx. I would recommend removing the brown sugar and adding agave nectar juice, its much more tasty, and better for you. Peanut butter could also be removed without much notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The search is over people! If you want a large, chewy peanut butter cookie.....this is it!! I used only butter as we like richer, chewy cookies. I followed a fellow user's recommendation and added the extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I used crunchy instead of adding the nuts at the end as well. Using only cool cookie sheets, I then spooned HEAPING tablespoons and baked for 9 minutes at 375. I then left the cookes on the sheet to cool for 10 minutes and then removed to cooling racks. The result was large, chewy cookies with a slightly nutty bite. PERFECT...REALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I just made these cookies yesterday. I think everyone is being too nice. These cookies turned out flat, and not very peanut-buttery. I am looking for a sweeter and fluffier recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Was looking for a very basic peanut butter cookies recipe and while this is pretty basic the cookies were a bit too dry and crispy for my taste. I made the recipe exactly as is being it was my first time making it. May try again and play with it to get more of a crunchy/chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Flexible recipe...If you think it would taste good with it...it will...I added/eye-balled(amount)...chopped honey roasted peanuts and Reeses peanut butter chips to mine, sprinkled the tops with sugar for some texture so much fun everything is good with peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
we like em peanut buttery so we increased PB to 3/4 cup and added chocloate chips. Milk on the side is a must with these! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were a bit flat when they came out of the oven, tasted ok but not very pretty. Maybe they would be good for homemade ice cream sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
yummm..this recipe even works with whipped peanut butter. did not form into balls..but still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I just made these cookies for the first time and they are wonderful. They are perfectly crunchy on the outside, chewy in the middle and the flavor is spot on. The only changes I made were I added extra vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a very tasty recipe. I yielded barely 3 dozen making the walnut sized balls. For those reviewers who had a dry cookie: try using 1/2 tsp soda and 1/2 tsp of baking powder instead of the 3/4 soda. Chill the dough in the fridge for an hour. Also, 8-9 minutes should be enough baking time. If you leave them in longer they will be dry. The bottoms should only be slightly brown when you take them out and remember not to let them sit on the hot stove cause they'll keep cooking. Remove them to the rack no more than 2 minutes after taking them out. Let us know if this worked for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States