Robin's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Really good! I put in extra peanut butter (made it a heaping 1/2 cup instead of leveling it off) but kept it at one egg like recipe states. I made my cookies small (balls were the size of avocado seed) and only cooked them for six minutes, as we like our cookies soft. I got roughly 40 cookies per batch. Everyone raved about the rich flavor! I think next time I'll experiment with chocolate chips or peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
They're good enough for tea and coffee moments, so I'll eat them. Easy to make and bake. But they lacked depth in the flavor. Not enough sugar to be "sweet". Not enough peanut butter to be peanut-buttery. I'm still looking for a better recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Substituted Nutella & kept everything else the same. Excellent & everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Yum! I did use 2 small eggs, omitted the dry peanuts, used nearly a cup of chuncky peanut butter, and added 3/4 cup chocolate chips (as previous reviewers had reccommended). Because of my changes, the dough was pretty sticky, and I wasn't really able to do the fork smooshy thing, but they were still delicious! I was able to make 30 good size cookies with one batch of dough. 10-11 minutes in my oven made them perfectly chewey, just the way I love them! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
A good classic peanut butter cookie my family likes softer baked cookies so I only baked them about 7 minutes they were perfect. I also used a little over 3/4 of a cup of peanut butter instead of the chopped peanuts they came out fine and did not fall apart like some other people had mentioned theirs did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These cookies were a home run. My boyfriend isn't even big on eating sweets but he ate so many of them. Every time I turned around he was munching on one I loved that they stayed soft even after they cooled. The only change I made was to sprinkle some sugar on top of the cookies before baking. Other than that it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I had to add a little milk to mine, because it was not blending well; it was still extremely powdery. I also substituted the peanuts with hazelnuts. But the taste is PHENOMENAL! GREAT cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countryVet2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The taste of these cookies is nice and peanut buttery... but they came out of the oven burnt on the bottom (after 8 minutes) and with a strange texture. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
These cookies are easy to make, and they please EVERYONE! Great flavor/texture as well. I like to add dark chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Amazing recipe! I added 1/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter instead of adding the peanuts and it was awesome! I will make these again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States