Robin's Best Ever Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Since I'm making my second batch in less than 24 hours, I guess I have to give this 5 stars! :-) Like others, I used only 1t of salt, and think that's plenty. I was skeptical about the honey, but find that it really brings out the flavor of the tahini. Give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Scanlon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was delicious. I brought it to a work potluck and everybody loved it. I couldn't find the Tahini in the store so that ingredient was missing. I'll put it in next time to know how it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This hummus is fabulous. I've been trying to find a perfect hummus recipe and the search is over. I drizzled 2 tbsp olive oil into the hummus while it was food processing to incorporate it. Next time I will use slightly less salt. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
homebound male. new to cooking. this recipe rocks. leaves much room for adjustment according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I must say that this is the best hummus recipe I have found. I like to use roasted garlic instead of regular garlic. This recipe also provides a great base for adding all sorts of different ingredients. I sometimes add roasted red peppers or whatever is fresh out of my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jshuston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mayo, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is GREAT hummus! So very easy... took me less than 10 minutes to make. I added a little turmeric and cumin for more flavor. Will definitely make againa and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I really liked this recipe, it was very easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good! I also added 1/4 cup toasted sesame seeds which made it taste more nutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this is a good hummas receipe. My friends all like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I really like how this turned out. I modified this a little...I did not add the water or salt. I did add: drizzle of soy sauce, sprinkle of cumin, sun dried tomatoes, fresh basil, yellow pepper, and dried red pepper seed for a little zip. I have been struggling for just the right recipe and I think I have finally found the combination for me...hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekahd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States