Robin's Best Ever Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Used less salt, more garlic and some chili powder. So yummy - had to force myself to back away from the hummus after downing half a bag of tortilla chips and most of the hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this for a vegan friend of mine last week. I have to say that I made a few other things as well, but it was this dish that everyone (meat eaters tool) went for and gobbled up! Thank goodness I had made a mistake in my calculations and added double EVOO and was forced to double the entire batch because I would have run out of it very early into the evening! A word to the wise...MAKE more than you think you'll need! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
It is way too salty. I had to double the recipe and leave out the salt the second time to balance the taste. The other ingredients are fine. I added 2 strips of roasted red peppers. The next time I will only use one teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Ok, so this is really good and a little spicy from the garlic! I didn't have tahini in the house but really wanted some hummus, so I substituted it with 1 tsp. of no sugar peanut butter...OMG...it is so good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love, love, love authentic hummus! But this recipe for hummus was too salty! I didn't care for the honey either. Skip the honey and use a lot less coaser salt. I also really like garlic! But not this much fresh uncooked garlic. I think it would have been better with less. I actually could not eat the hummus after using this recipe. If you tweek the recipe it will be much better. Less is always best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This hummus was really good. I liked the added sweetness with the honey. I'll definitely will be making this one again. (However, I did not make the pita portion of this recipe. I had loads of leftover crackers and chips and was looking for a dip. This was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milliepez
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
AMAZING!!!! this is the first time i rate/comment on anything online, thats how much loved this recipe! i did however chage a few things: 1 tbs of salt instead of 2, added cilantro for an extra kick and two tablespoons of wheat germ for extra nutrition. I will add a photo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
metro-detroit is full of mediterranean chefs, restaurants, and suppliers and this recipe was nothing like what they serve up around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
a little to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawaiicandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
WOW! This is fantastic!! I wasn't in a rosemary mood so I omitted it and by accident I forgot to put in the lemon but it was still outstanding! My husband is not a hummus fan and he told me it was really good. Thanks for the recipe! BTW, the garbanzo beans I had - the can was 14.5oz and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States