Robert's Rosemary Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is an Awesome rub. The best seasoning for steak that I've ever had and it gets the attention of the taste buds as soon as you bite into the steak. I did add dry chopped onions and grind all of the herbs prior to coating the steaks, then let the steaks sit for a couple of hours before putting them on the grill. I was really Impressed, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I loved how simple this is. The only difference I did was use fresh rosemary and garlic because that's what I had. I used it on center pork chops and grilled them. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was very tasty. I used it on Ribeyes and my husband and son really enjoyed it. I ground the rosemary with a mortar and pestle to more evenly distribute the rosemary flavor. This worked very well to get the rosemary flavor into every bite. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Works well on roast, steaks, and even port.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This rub didn't add much flavor to our steaks. The recipe did not specify if you need to let the steaks steep in the herbs and spices, so we rubbed and grilled right away. Maybe letting everything meld for a while would work better for us?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It's not only good on meats but excellent on vegetables and salads. I put this on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
One of the best steak rubs I've used! Definitly gonna use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfinsomniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Easy and tastes great. It will make your average store bought rib eye taste like you bought prime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
A bestseller during my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
We tried this on NY strips for something different and it was just OK. It was pretty good. I think it would actually work well on grilled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States