Robert Redford Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My Mom has been making "green stuff" for more years than I can recall. It's harder for her now with arthritis, so I am going to mix things up a bit and make it with chocolate pudding. Will probably double the cream cheese layer as it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My mom made this when we were growing up. We call it FOUR LAYER PUDDING and always make it with pistachio pudding. I've never had anyone NOT like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjjquan
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! Got rave reviews from family members! Would someone tell me how this awesome creation got the "Robert Redford" name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
It's a hit at every party and requested again by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wow! Love this "cake". I made this for Christmas since I thought the pistachio green would be pretty. This one was a big hit and a few people have asked for the recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. Now I wonder how it got it name. .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This recipe is wonderful!!! Everyone at a family gathering that tried this cake really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Enjoyed this dessert on Easter. Very delicious - love the crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is awesome! I put some pink and green sugar and Springy things on top and used all the walnuts (plus!) in the bottom. The cream cheese layer could easily be doubled. I can't wait to try it with other flavors but really liked the pistachio! I'm going to do chocolate next with chocolate cream cheese! Lemon after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was a HUGE hit with the WHOLE family. I think you could use any flavor of instant pudding. I'll try butterscotch next time I make it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Very creamy with great pistachio flavor. Love the nutty crust. Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States