Robert Redford Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I had to put this in a graham cracker pie crust because I was short on time but will try the crust next time. With that being said, it came out delicious. I sprinkled some green sugar crystals on the top and made it look festive for the holidays. This dessert was gone in no time and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
It's a hit at every party and requested again by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jjjquan
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! Got rave reviews from family members! Would someone tell me how this awesome creation got the "Robert Redford" name?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My Mom has been making "green stuff" for more years than I can recall. It's harder for her now with arthritis, so I am going to mix things up a bit and make it with chocolate pudding. Will probably double the cream cheese layer as it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penneyellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Palestine, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Enjoyed this dessert on Easter. Very delicious - love the crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is awesome! I put some pink and green sugar and Springy things on top and used all the walnuts (plus!) in the bottom. The cream cheese layer could easily be doubled. I can't wait to try it with other flavors but really liked the pistachio! I'm going to do chocolate next with chocolate cream cheese! Lemon after that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My mom made this when we were growing up. We call it FOUR LAYER PUDDING and always make it with pistachio pudding. I've never had anyone NOT like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wow! Love this "cake". I made this for Christmas since I thought the pistachio green would be pretty. This one was a big hit and a few people have asked for the recipe. Easy to make and very tasty. Now I wonder how it got it name. .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Very creamy with great pistachio flavor. Love the nutty crust. Try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jowolf2
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Very nice and smooth...i prefer this recipe with choc and vanilla pudding BUT this was very pretty for St. Patrick's Day dessert. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States