Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good recipe, I used butter instead of shortening & gluten free flour blend - turned out well. Will make them again. Looking forward to trying recipe with suggestion of adding cocoa & mint m&ms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Awesome! These make really nice big cookies and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
this is wonderful recipe made for my grandson's 12th birthday at his request. Also use tip from Cindy about setting in frig for 5 min they came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
easy recipe & kid friendly. Made w/ half butter & half shortening. I used only 1 C of M&Ms, but added more on top. It made about 70, nearly 2" cookies. I like mine crispy but there's a fine line w/ M&M cookies to make them crispy enough yet not destroy and melt the M&Ms. 13 minutes seemed to be the right fit for 1tsp / 2/3" balls that were slightly flatted and had 3 -5 M&Ms squished onto them. These are even better eaten right from the freezer! Even crispier! mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These are delicious cookies! However, I would recommend cutting back on the salt. M&M brand candies are full of salt and adding 1 tsp. of additional salt is way too much! Maybe try 1/8 tsp.instead. Otherwise very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcarlson
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used butter as I don't have shortening. The cookies came out great. I would half the salt as they were slightly salty as I used salted butter. They didn't come out as flat as others have made it sound. I also put my batter in the freezer for 5 minutes to solidify the butter back as another reviewer suggested. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So easy and so delicious. I replaced some of the M&M's with 3/4 cup chocolate chips and thought it was a great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect cookie recipe!! Big hit with a cookie exchange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Not that flavourful & needs way more candies in it. Used 1 cup butter instead of shortening & 1 cup of m&ms in batter & added another 1+ cup to balls in cookie sheet. put dough in fridge for a few hours before making into balls & baking. Still not nearly enough candy. Next time I will add some chocolate or peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Step 1 states ""...mix...thoroughly. Add flour, baking soda, and salt to creamed mixture." I was assisting in a high school Home Ec class and only half the groups knew to cream the first ingredients. After they added the dry ingredients to the "thoroughly mixed" ingredients (now called the "creamed mixture"), it was too late to cream the first group. I suggest emphasizing this common first step to novice bakers. I suggest these variations: using either butter flavor shortening or a blend of unsalted butter and shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States