Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used half shortening and half butter, so perhaps the result is my own fault. Anyway, I cut the batch in half and did M&Ms on one half and chocolate chips on the other. The chocolate chip cookies did not spread anywhere near as much as the M&M ones, for whatever reason; the M&M ones were quite flat. Taste was good, not remarkable, for both cookies, and too flat, so I'll be sticking with my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Too salty..1/2 teaspoon should suffice. Also could have used more M&ms. otherwise good. I used butter flavored Crisco and didn't have a problem with spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I used 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter and chilled the dough. Cookies came out perfect - not too crunchy but not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Not bad. I would use butter in place of shortening next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I thought the dough was blah, to floury, not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We had large bag of M&M's left so I tried this recipe with my own twist. Instead of Shortening I used 1 cup (250g) of coconut oil and used 2 cups of flour with 1/2 cup ground flax seed for a somewhat healthy twist. I also left out the salt and mixed all the M&M's in with the dough. Cooked them on convection @ 350F for 10 minutes. They were slightly crispy on the edges and fluffy and soft on the inside! There is a mild coconut flavor but overall just very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Turned out wonderful I mixed it all ingredience, except the M&M's in the mix-master. I used half butter to half shortening Put in the frig.for about ten minutes and baked for 10 mins and turned out just as pictured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Used butter instead of shortening. Added 1/4 C flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
BLEEDING M&M'S?? You bet! :-D I am really surprised that some pros did not bring this up at all. The M&M's need to be put on to of the ball of dough, if you want them to look pretty, like in the picture. BUT, bleed as they bake, because the cookie expands, hence a trail of color that does not make for a pretty cookie. I tried a couple different things, and what seem to work the best was to slightly push with my hand the ball of dough, then apply 3 to 4 M&M's on top of each cookie. That helped *tremendously*. I also used butter, no white sugar at all, and they were plenty sweet!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good recipe, I used butter instead of shortening & gluten free flour blend - turned out well. Will make them again. Looking forward to trying recipe with suggestion of adding cocoa & mint m&ms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States