Robbi's M&M's® Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best cookie for a party they when where gone so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Best m&m cookie recipe ever! Used room temperature butter vs shortening and took advice of other reviewer cooling dough for 5 minutes before baking. Favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Middlehitter13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Queen L
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Don't over mix. I used a stand mixer and even on the lowest setting, it mixed the butter mixture so well (as air gets into the mixture) that the cookies became more crunchy than chewy. For chewy cookies, fold the wet and dry ingredients together. Also, it works better if you mix dry ingredients together before incorporating wet and dry Mixtures. Shortening is less sinful, but if you're going to enjoy a cookie, go to town and use butter instead! The salt makes more sense bringing out the flavor in butter than Crisco. Overall, good recipe and I liked that it went easy on white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe with my young sons this afternoon exactly as is; we used the shortening and no butter. They are fantastic! They held their shape nicely, no spreading as you get with the butter. I made them on the smaller side, and will be adding them to school lunches this upcoming week. I recommend making them with the shortening before trying with the butter; they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I am no cook, so I followed this recipe as closely as possible and my only complaint is that the brown sugar is kind of overpowering. It calls for one cup of packed brown sugar, but probably could have either been cut in half or a cup non-packed. My only change was I used Crisco butter flavored shortening, but I can't tell that made any difference. I would be willing to try this again, but really cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Breeze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made the recipe with salted butter and NOT shortening. They were flat, but chewy and moist. My family of 4 devoured them in 2 days. I'm making another batch! They were really good! This is a keeper. Super happy I found the red and green M&M candies half price at the after Christmas sales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Excellent, just changed the shortenning for 1 cup of butter, reduced the sugar and were perrrrrfect !!!!! Greetings from Chile!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This recipe was a big hit and very tasty. I used mini M & Ms instead of the big M & Ms. I do not like how after 2-3 days they got really stale. I baked them for 9 minutes and 30 seconds to where the middle is chewy and the outer part is crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Classic recipe that everyone loved for our New Year's Eve midnight milk and cookie toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a great M&M cookie! I did as recipe instructed but by 1/2 for less cookies, my mistake! They went so fast that I made another 1/2 recipe the next day, This time using 1/2 shortening and half butter, and letting the dough sit in the refrigerator for 10 minutes. The cookies came out not as flat as with all shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States