Robbi's M&M Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So yummy! I had to use up some leftover holiday M&Ms so decided to make these for our camping trip this weekend. I multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and did 1 cup shortening with 1/2 a cup butter. Delicious! I think we are going to try making cookie S'mores tonight with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Photo by ladylee
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made these today, they were yummy. Although I made a few changes for personal reasons. I used 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup white sugar, 3/4 cup margarine and 1/2 tsp salt. Chill for about 30 mins before baking. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Hubby and I made our first homemade cookies today using this recipe. In 25 years we have always used packaged mix. We both absolutely loved these. Not to sweet. I made one change as per other reviews. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening. The cooking time was different for me due to my altitude and oven. 15 Minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fojimo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
First of all, Im NOT a huge cookie person; however I made these for my kids and I fell in LOVE with the dough and instantly knew it would become my favorite recipe ever for cookies and I was right! I followed the advice of others and used a slick of butter and 1/2 C shortening. Followed everything else to a "t". I put dough in fridge for 30 min bc I had to run to pick kids up from school. The cookies are SO YUMMY! They are chewy and NOT flat at all. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. Right after trying the cookies, I was forced to make another batch. I knew these wouldn't last until my husband got home tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great! I had never made cookies from scratch before and they came out great. I have made 3 batches in the span of a week; they are addicting! I did not change anything out, only added chocolate chips with the m&ms. Will be using this recipe for cookies from now on; no more store bought mixes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercedes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I use half shortening and half butter, and chocolate chips instead of candies to make this my go to cookie recipe. I've made this over and over, they always turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this recipe! My son and I couldn't stop eating the cookie dough! This one is a must keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made these cookies with half butter and half shortening and they came out great and taste good. They did not flatten out like others did. The size is smaller than other cookies I have made. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Per reviewer recommendation, I refrigerated the dough for about 10 mins before shaping into balls (1 inch). Resulted in nice puffy cookies perfectly proportioned for my kidlets. Used V-Day M&Ms and 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup fresh butter since I didn't have enough to make 1 cup shortening. Froze 1/2 the dough for later use. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Stephanie B.
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe! I did substitute butter for shortening because that's all I had. I chilled the dough for a few minutes and I did not end up with a flat cookie. I increased the baking time to 14 minutes because Iike a browner cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States