Rob and Becky's Pimm's™ Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I love pims and lemonade in the summer but i personally dont have the mint and cucumber in it i prefer it fully fruity, the best bit is when u get to eat the highly alcholic oranges at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Brings back happy memories of Henley Regatta. This is the typical 'tipple' of this event. You have to have the mint and cucumber. Very refreshing, but be careful, you often don't realize how much alchohol is in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was a great tipple at a party I had recently. I didn't add strawberries or pineapple, and I added way more cucumber. Brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I can't get Pimm's so I used Bombay gin and it was delicious and refreshing. I omitted the pineapple and poured the gin into glasses then poured the steeped lemonade over that. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was delicious! My daughter-in-law's mother was visiting from Manchester, England and I served this to her last night at our BBQ. She said she's going to make me an honorary Brit!!! I did not use the apple or the lime and I increased the mint to 5 leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
MMMmmmmmmmm.....very refreshing. Great on a hot afternoon in sunny Las Vegas!!! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Refreshing and tasty. Not sure why but after a few hours it seemed to get a slight bitter aftertaste. That tells me to make it in smaller batches which works for me. Was really tasty fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVOSRANCHEROS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We omit the apple and the orange, and throw in a bit of orange liqueur. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burr Ridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Much better than the old one I was using. So refreshing, thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Pimm's is one of the better imports from the "Old Country". Absolutly my favorit spring/summer/autumn drink. For all non Brits out there "Lemonade" is not the traditional lemonade that is commonly drunk in the USA. Lemonade is a soda that is like Seven Up or Sprite both of which are good substitutes for "Lemonade". Half the fun of Pimm's is eating the fruit after it has soaked for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rob Roy Cocktail

See how to add a smoky, Scotchy twist to the Manhattan cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States