Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Nice & simple. Loved it. Pretty side dish and a great way to make yams without all the butter & sugar. Definitely shake up your slices in a ziploc bag with the olive oil to make things even easier. :) These yams look gorgeous on a plate next to sauteed spinach and a steak. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Absolutely love this recipe! Delicious flavour. Simple in-house ingredients (used coarse sea salt rather than kosher salt). Quick to fix. Have made it for my family and also for dinner guests. It was a hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good. Very easy. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These are one of my favorite things. I could eat them as a meal anytime. I let them cook for at least 45 minutes - I like them well done, and oddly enough the little burnt pieces are the tastiest! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made these exactly as stated and we loved them. They are really healthy and tasty! They are definitely going in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delish! I've never been into yams..but this is outstanding! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Next Door

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have been making this for years. So easy, healthy and yummy! I usually leave the peels on cut the yams into one inch chunks. Then toss with olive oil and montreal steak seasoning (it has garlic and red pepper as well as salt and black pepper). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were great & easy. I thought it would be too much pepper but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
FANTABULOUS! I wanted something other than mashed yams to go with dinner tonight, and these were perfect! The only thing I did different was to use a ziploc bag to evenly coat the yams. These were an amazing side dish for dinner. (seared pork chops with plum sauce and green beans) My husband loved these! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States