Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. As one of those individuals who often times wants something simple and tasty without adding sugar or sweetener this is the perfect thing. I ended up using two yams and about a tablespoon extra oil and they turned out perfect! I ended up leaving them in the oven about 15 minutes longer as I like them extra soft and sweet. Not only healthy but also looks charming as an addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Absolutely love this recipe! Delicious flavour. Simple in-house ingredients (used coarse sea salt rather than kosher salt). Quick to fix. Have made it for my family and also for dinner guests. It was a hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good. Very easy. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlaudert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These are one of my favorite things. I could eat them as a meal anytime. I let them cook for at least 45 minutes - I like them well done, and oddly enough the little burnt pieces are the tastiest! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was delicious but I will reduce the salt next time. Easy to cook, easy to clean up. I also added some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 star with just one small change that I hope will bring it to a 5 star fot most people trying this delicious snak. I put the yams slices in a 1 gal. size ziplock bag and added the oil and shook the bag until evenly coated with oil. Then sprinkled on the salt and pepper after arranging on the cookie sheet. Also, for those trying to cut down on sodium, a sprinkle of salt substitute with any Mrs. Dash seaonings or similar "zero sodium" seasonings gives fantastic flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GhöstPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I made these exactly as stated and we loved them. They are really healthy and tasty! They are definitely going in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delish! I've never been into yams..but this is outstanding! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Next Door

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is a delicious, simple recipe. It's hearty, and looks lovely on a plate. I spiced it up a little by adding potato slices, and mixing in some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmlaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have been making this for years. So easy, healthy and yummy! I usually leave the peels on cut the yams into one inch chunks. Then toss with olive oil and montreal steak seasoning (it has garlic and red pepper as well as salt and black pepper). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States