Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
was nice, diff from the norm, just mashing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godandaa
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
super easy and simple side dish. Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Pretty good. Added onion powder and garlic powder. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
FANTABULOUS! I wanted something other than mashed yams to go with dinner tonight, and these were perfect! The only thing I did different was to use a ziploc bag to evenly coat the yams. These were an amazing side dish for dinner. (seared pork chops with plum sauce and green beans) My husband loved these! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Girl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Really enjoyed these. suggest tossing the yams in the olive oil rather than drizzling...as mine stuck to the foil. My hubby liked them too...he doesn't like anything sweet in his dinner...so was suspect...but no maple syrup or marshmallows in this one, and he really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were great & easy. I thought it would be too much pepper but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is not the best recipe of its kind that I've tried but I did like that the flavour was simple so you could serve it with almost anything. I would make this recipe again if I needed a side for a dish that's hard to compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Nice & simple. Loved it. Pretty side dish and a great way to make yams without all the butter & sugar. Definitely shake up your slices in a ziploc bag with the olive oil to make things even easier. :) These yams look gorgeous on a plate next to sauteed spinach and a steak. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have been making this for years. So easy, healthy and yummy! I usually leave the peels on cut the yams into one inch chunks. Then toss with olive oil and montreal steak seasoning (it has garlic and red pepper as well as salt and black pepper). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States