Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used two large yams but kept the EVOO at 2 tbsp and it was perfect. I shook it up in a ziploc like other reviewers recommended and then seasoned with S&P. It would be great with other seasonings, too! And, I think the calorie count on here is off. I put it into My Fitness Pal's calorie counter and it came back with 138 cal and 7.1 g of fat for a quarter of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was easy to prepare and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great for the Primal diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeXedPiNk
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Thank you for giving me a recipe that will FINALLY get my fiance to eat yams!! This recipe is fantastic because you can use whatever herbs and spices you'd like to spice it up! My personal favourite is 2 tsp Montreal Steak Seasoning, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp dried basil, 1/2 tsp dried dill, 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, 1/2 tsp pepper. I toss my yam slices in a mixing bowl with seasonings and oil, then spread flat on an oiled and tin-foil lined baking sheet. Bake at 350 F for 30 mins, flipping halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I cut my potatoes into chunks and used my stoneware. Came out perfect. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My mother is spending the weekend and I wanted to make something special that she had never had. I tried this as a side dish and it was great. I live alone and don't make good healthy meals for myself, I usually end up just making a PBJ but this is so simple and tasty I may add a chicken breast, turkey or fish. I think I would starve if not for Allrecipes. I have 59 recipes in my recipe box and making them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodCarma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A really good simple recipe. Very tasty way to serve yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These were AMAZING. I couldn't stop eating them. I did find the hint about putting everything in a ziploc bag super helpful. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These were delicious! They took a little longer to get soft, and I did add garlic powder and a little bit of grated Reggiano parmesan. Perfect addition to Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States