Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Even my 2.5 year old liked this! We got some yams in a produce box delivery that I had no idea what to do with, but I will make this again if the opportunity presents itself. 1 large yam made a decent side dish for my family of four with two young children. I tossed 3/8" slices with EVOO I'd heated with a smashed garlic clove, plus salt, pepper and a dash of smoked paprika, in a 1 gal Ziploc per others' suggestion. 40 mins at 350 did it for my thicker slices. I served drizzle with honey, but would also try adding dabs of goat cheese during baking and perhaps then top with arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It's similar to roasting asparagus! This was a simple and fast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe is easy and they come out great. I added some chili powder to give them a little kick! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! I don't like yams or sweet potatoes with sugar on them--they are sweet enough but most recipes are 'candied'. I've experimented with different seasonings and all have been amazing! This is the best recipe I've ever found for yams and/or sweet potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmi
Home Town: Yale, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love how versatile this recipe is! I have made it exactly as the recipe state and with a million variations. I've added basil, dill, Montreal steak seasoning, Emril's essence... pretty much anything I can find in my spice rack I'll add it. It so simple but so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and just eat it as the entrée. One difference I use is coconut oil. What a difference in taste and coconut oil is also very healthy in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Berkowitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love this recipe. So simple, and the tastiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Healthy, easy, in house ingredients! great for a light dinner. Try with a grill chicken( marinade with salt rosemary and garlic)and green salad with balsamic vinagrette from trade Joe's. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yes very nice but if you like garlic, add a little garlic powder and I use coconut oil, that is healthy and can take more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States