Roasted Yams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and just eat it as the entrée. One difference I use is coconut oil. What a difference in taste and coconut oil is also very healthy in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Berkowitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love this recipe. So simple, and the tastiest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Healthy, easy, in house ingredients! great for a light dinner. Try with a grill chicken( marinade with salt rosemary and garlic)and green salad with balsamic vinagrette from trade Joe's. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yes very nice but if you like garlic, add a little garlic powder and I use coconut oil, that is healthy and can take more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I make these regularly but I add garlic and onion powder to give it more pizzazz. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
easy,simple & DELICIOUS !!! found the thinner ones yummier !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Added white potatoes too. Excellent and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We prepared the yams as described but they took more than twice as long to roast in the oven so were not ready with the rest of the meal. They were delicious - I will just allow more time or pre-cook next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States