Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious! Not all squashes yield a full cup of seeds, though. Make sure to adjust the salt and olive oil accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used Old Bay seasoning on my squash seeds and they turned out sensationally well. My husband swears they are even better than roasted pumpkin seeds. The batch I made lasted about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
A great variation is to add a sprinkle of curry powder and cayenne ----- gives it a bit of taste of the sub continent! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
5 stars for such a great idea! I love roasted pumpkin seeds; I love squash. I can't believe I never thought to roast squash seeds before. I hate to think of all the seeds I've thrown in the trash over the years. This was such a tasty and extremely cheap snack. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good! Thank you so much for sharing this. My seeds turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Excellent, just as good as toasted pumpkin seeds! I like mine saltier, so after rinsing I boil in salt water (1 Tblsp salt per half cup of seeds) for about 10 minutes, then pat dry, toss with the olive oil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaisyLou09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This would be 5 stars if it included these changes: 1) Don't rinse the seeds, they taste better with their own juices 2) Soak in a bit of salty water for awhile to plump up the seeds 3) Drain water but still don't rinse 4) Let air dry before baking. If you don't have time for the soaking, at least don't rinse them and let them dry longer before baking. They just turn out better if they are dry before baking. My favorite are carnival squash seeds. Pumpkin seeds pale in comparison to all the other winter squash available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Simple and delicious. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kofa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious, exactly as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was really good and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Zitzman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States