Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Awesome stuff what I did though was step it up a notch did the olive oil and then melted a little slice unsalted real butter and then put salt, pepper, and rosemary in it. Let me tell you insanely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwimmingInMath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are good! I am allergic to corn (therefore no popcorn) so these are a great substitute! My only issue is that I had to bake them for 35 minutes in order for them to "pop" instead of the listed 15. Worth the wait though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Roasted the squash seeds from the excellent Butternut Squash Soup receipe I found here. Love roasted seeds and this was so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racegirl55
Home Town: Egg Harbor City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Better than pumpkin seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Was making a butternut squash bisque and decided to try this recipe while it was cooking. Glad I did! Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
YUM! I'd never thought to use the seeds from squash. I tried it with acorn squash and it was GREAT! My seeds were a bit small so they only took about 10 minutes until they started popping. Also added some garlic powder & cayenne - most any seasoning could probably be added. I will not be throwing out my squash seeds any time in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
YUM YUM!! Who would have known these were so tasty! They are like miniature pumpkin seeds. I am just sad that I don't have more. My kids are just about to walk in the door on this crisp autumn day from school and they will devour them! If only more people knew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States