Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I added smoked paprika to the olive oil/salt mix, then added the roasted seeds to some (baked) chevre. Stupendous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yum! I didn't line my cookie sheet. I poured the oil onto the sheet and stirred the seeds in. Topped with salt and stirred them every 5 minutes while cooking. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I was making spaghetti squash for the first time and had no clue that there were even seeds in it! When I saw them, I thought "those look just like pumpkin seeds, I wonder if you can roast them!" Did a quick google search and lo and behold, this recipe! I followed it to the letter, but had to do a quarter recipe cause my squash didn't give me many seeds. They turned out delicious! The perfect amount of salty and crunchy! Super addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I wanted to use my seeds and found this recipe to be successfull. Quick and easy. I just turned the oven temp down after roasting my squash for a soup, then I just popped the prepared seeds in. 15 minutes later, the snack is done very tasty! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmmyG
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made as instructed. DELICIOUS. I had to force myself to stop eating them. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Yum! They taste more tender than pumpkin seeds - almost like popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marney
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Perfect temp and time for crisp delicious delicata seeds. I added cumin, cayenne and salt to go with our squash dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have used acorn squash seeds with no oil and a BBQ seasoning blend sprinkled on them. I dropped in a sauté pan and stirred frequently. delicious and no extra calories with oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Thank you, you inspired me to do it with my acorn squash seeds and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Funny! I never thought to roast any other squash seeds than pumpkin! I used butternut seeds tonight and they were amazing. A little olive oil, pink salt, and viola, perfection! I will be cooking more squash just so I can roast the seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States