Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
These were great. A rich nutty taste and so healthy. My kids loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I used PAM cooking spray instead of the olive oil and it came out just fine. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I have never had pumpkin seeds before, but I had squash on hand when I saw this recipe and thought I would try it. They were very good. I couldn't stop eating them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I have tons of spaghetti squash and decided to use the seeds in this recipe. They turned out great! Has a taste & smell of popcorn. Being type 2 diabetic, it is a great snack food. Could not believe how many vitamins and minerals this snack has. It has to be one of the most nutritional foods around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
306 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was quick and so tasty, I toasted the spagetti squash. Next time I'll try others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Never had squash seeds before...only pumpkin. I think these are better than pumpkin seeds. (I used butternut squash) Thansk WEBBDIONFAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
What a treat I could have given the men in the Navy and Marines when I was cooking for them. I have thrown out tons and tons of seeds back then. We didn't use pumpkins often but acorn and butternut were staples. I used acorn to try this made with canola oil and won't throw out seeds anymore! GREAT IDEA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Quick and easy. I just turned the oven temp down after roasting my squash, and popped the prepared seeds in. 15 minutes later, the snack is done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
i wondered if they're turn out like pumpkin seeds and yes they did only a little smaller. at 275 for 15 minutes turned out perfect. used cooking spray instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
We just did this with Spaghetti Squash seeds and they were great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJCARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States