Roasted Winter Squash Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yummy! I'd add less salt for my personal taste next time. I threw in a pinch of cayenne. That was an even better ideas than I thought it would be. If you like spicy snacks, I'd highly recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I had some organic acorn squash seeds leftover from preparing my 10 month old daughter's baby food. Decided to roast the seeds rather than toss them and they were very good. I bet you could experiment with a variety of seasonings (cinnamon, nutmeg, parmesan cheese, popcorn seasoning, brown sugar or honey) for different tastes; plain with olive oil is perfect to me, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I just made these....while supper was cooking. Love them! I used olive oil since the oven temp was low, but I think next time I'll use my grapeseed oil, since it's a medium to high heat oil that does not turn into the bad stuff like olive oil does when used in medium/high heat.... [my husband ate most of them after supper]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and Addictive! As others suggested I dry roasted them for about 35 minutes, then added seasoning (paprika and salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I wasn't sure the trouble of sorting and cleaning the seeds would be worth it but these are very good. I used a combination of spaghetti squash and acorn squash seeds, a bit of olive oil and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum! I used acorn squash seeds and they turned out so tasty. I didn't use oil, just sprayed the seeds with a little cooking spray after I put them on the baking sheet. Stirred every five minutes and they came out perfectly. So many flavors you could do with this... I'm going to do Cajun next. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
So yummy! Will use less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great flavor and crunch! I roasted the seeds after roasting a rather large butternut squash for the butternut squash pie. I left the seeds in for about 20 minutes to get a nice golden brown color and sprinkled with sea salt. Great healthy snack. Now I can't wait to make the squash pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States