Roasted Winter Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Did up carrots, parsnips, onions and garlic buds in the Actifry with 1 tbsp olive oil, the basil and black pepper for two people. Excellent with the Slow Cooker German Shortribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Never realized the importance of precooking them. You can easily adjust this recipe - quantity & type of root vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I also scaled this way back. I also switched out the vegetable oil for olive oil because it's 2014 and nobody should still be consuming or ingesting vegetable oil! But the mixture of vegetables used was awesome and very flavorful! My kids didn't even know they were eating parsnips. Will be making this a regular dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious. Didn't have rutabaga but had everything else; added potatoes. Per Linda-da's suggestion, used a glass baking dish but usually do so anyway. I might add some onion next time and instead of basil would consider a bit of Rosemary. One thing's for sure, I'll do the root veggies the same way again. Excellent idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this a few times when these veggies were in season. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Make double the amount of what you need for a meal. Use half as a side dish. Add leftovers and the rest of the roasted veggies to beef stew, cooked without root vegetables, for another meal. Makes for a more flavorful beef stew -- with vegetables that haven't been cooked to death for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We love this. Try it once, you will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Glass baking dish is WAY better than a metal dish. Just tried it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I've made this for a party. I also included sweet potatoes, onions, and three different kinds of other potatoes. I mixed everything in my large roaster, deleted the basil. Portion everything into heavy duty foil, put in oven or over the campfire. This is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great side dish for a fall/winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron G.
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States