Roasted Wild Mushrooms and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was very very good. I did use different mushrooms though because we did not have them out our grocery store. I made this as a side dish for christmas dinner and everyone loved it. Great recipe i will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Yvonne Flanagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Absolutely the best potatoes! The mushrooms, herbs, and olive oil also pair well with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I never change anything when I cook new recipes. I'm so glad I followed this one to a tee. Sensational, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
so I used this recipe as a jumping off point. I bought 10 oz of crimini and Italian mushrooms and a bag of Trader Joe's fingerling potatoes. To save time I boiled the potatoes while the mushrooms cooked on the stove, then threw them all together in the oven. I only baked them about 15 minutes (did stir them after 8 minutes), then pulled them out and poured the sauce over (2T balsamic, 1T cream sherry, 2t dried tarragon, 1t garlic powder). We liked them but they were a tad sweet. would make again and definitely try to be closer to the original, though this was fine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very tasty side dish! I wish I could find the fresh exotic mushrooms, which would probably make it even better - but the reconstituted dried mushrooms worked fine. And since a couple of people here will not do raw garlic, I did saute that with the pancetta and mushrooms - but I added a little extra, because more garlic makes it better :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Looks like a fine recipe even if you don't have access to all the different mushroom varieties. Keep,up,the fine work, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Get those mushrooms from the store, not the woods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe, John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe although it is hard to find the fresh mushrooms called for. I always enjoy Chef John's video's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made this Roasted Mushroom & Potatoes exactly as the recipe was printed. It was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States