Roasted Veggies with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I added a little extra Balsamic vinegar, about 1/2 of a lemon's worth of fresh juice and pepper along with the olive oil. I also let the veggies marinade in the mixture a little before cooking and added 2 chicken bouillon cubes to the water the cous cous cooked in. It turned out very flavorful and not bland at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is very good! I don't have any fresh veggies, so I used a can of canned roasted tomatoes with peppers and some fresh garlic and onion. Sauteed the garlic and onion, afterwords I added the canned tomatoes. My hubby is now grating fresh Parmesan on it. It's good. Thanks for a very good recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I will make this again, it is an excellent and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is one of our favorite side dishes! I've use all different kinds of vegetables and it always turns out great! Great way to use up veggies in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this tonight and it was simple and delicious. I roasted the vegetables, even though the recipe says to grill them. I added salt, pepper and ground Italian seasoning plus olive oil. The vegetables I used were: red bell pepper, zucchini, yellow squash, cherry tomatoes, yellow onion and sliced Crimini mushrooms. It was a very light and simple dish, but made for a great tasting meal. Thanks for the idea, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This is very simple, very delicious. Meets all my requirements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A great main course or side dish. I cut up the veggies (zucchini, mushroom, green pepper, red onion, and sliced red potato) then poured some olive oil and balsamic over it and mixed it up. Added salt and pepper and then cooked it on my grill pan. Delicious (even without the couscous)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I followed the recipe very closely but drizzled some extra balsamic vinegar on the couscous and stirred everything together. Grilling the vegetables over charcoal gave it a nice smoky flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have been making this for years and it is an excellant side dish for meat and fish. I omit the balsamic vinegar and add a clove of garlic to the veggies and season to taste. I often add many of the leftover veggies from the fridge as the dish can be quite versatile. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was pretty good. I sauteed the vegetables on the stove with an onion and a head of garlic, subbing a tomato for the bell pepper. We thought it needed a bit more flavor, next time I would add black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States