Roasted Veggies with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2001
Very yummy and filling! I would drizzle the oil and vinegar on the veggies after you put them on the couscous to serve, b/c ours was a little bland. I might add some salt and pepper, too. But great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was pretty good. I actually cut the veggies up really small and mixed them in with the couscous. Thought maybe I could get my son to eat it, but no such luck. Made a very nice side dish for my husband and I though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Okay...the first time around, I made this as a side dish for some pork chops. My fiance said it was bland. There were leftovers, since he wasn't fond of it (I thought it was okay). Anyways, the next day, I sauteed some tofu and threw the leftover couscous in, making a vegetarian skillet dinner of sorts. It was awesome!! I highly recommend adding the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This was a little bland. While I will make it again, I'll make some changes, like using broth instead of water and adding some roasted onions with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I added two chicken boullion cubes to the water which gave the couscous some flavor and used roasted tomatoes and red onions as that was all I had around. I sprinkled it with balsamic vinegar dressing which gave it some great flavor. It turned out pretty good...I will definately make this recipe again, my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Tasty. I also added tofu and red onion and drizzled balsamic, oil, s&p on the veggies before I broiled them. Made whole wheat couscous with vege bouillon. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Good, easy, but needs a kick. I marinated the veggies in olive oil and balsamic vinegar for a short while before grilling. Then, the left over oil mixture from the marinade I added to the cooked couscous, which stepped it up a bit, along with some pepper. The dish looks nice with the veggies laid out on top, but still there was something missing. Serving with mango chutney was the answer, and then the meal felt complete and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Used Newman's dressing for marinade, and the vegetables turned out wonderfully. Used broiler, since we can't have a grill in our apartment. Next time I will add more vegetables for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Does need a little bit more flavor. Next time, I will try using chicken broth for the couscous. Overall, very simple to prepare. I did serve this with a marinated grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I used this as a base and made many changes. The reviews stated this as bland so I tried to add flavour in many ways. I added 5 cloves of garlic, snow peas, onion, and the red pepper. It was stir fried in a mix of olive oil, butter and sesame oil. After it was cooked I added twice the amount of balsamic vinegar. The couscous was cooked in beef broth . The veggies had a lot of flavour but the couscous itself was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States