Roasted Veggie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have made something very similar using whatever grilled veggies I have left after parties. Eggplant, zucchini and oven roasted tomatoes have been great additions. I usually drizzle a bit of olive oil before serving to prevent a dry dish. Especially good with infused oils. A bit of chopped basil or flat leaf parsley before serving hits it home. Can't stand oregano. Makes a good-tasting dish taste like cheap pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Tapenade is easy to make: pureed or finely chopped olives, capers, anchovies and good olive oil. Good side w/grilled pork loin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Made it tonight. Made a few modifications. I added onion and zucchini to the roasted veg medley and I sautéd 2 Italian Sausage links (cut into bit size pieces) and a pound of shrimp. It's a keeper but I'm sure I'll keep playing with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The flavor of the veggies is much more interesting when you roast them on the grill. And basil pesto works really well in lieu of the tapenade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Wanted a fresh vegetable pasta dish to go with our Easter ham and this hit the spot!! I did not use mushrooms as son is not a fan, but did add onion, and grape tomatoes instead of quartered regular tomato. We liked it so much I made it again last night to go with some chicken breasts I baked at the same time. I too would like to add zucchini, and will try the mushrooms when son is not here for dinner. Will be a new regular in the rotation for go-to side dishes, or even a light entree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
YUMMMY!!!! I added Fresh basil, dry roasted garlic & cooked chicken thigh pieces to this & MY family Raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great easy recipe. I added squash and let all the veggies marinade in the rosemary, garlic and oregano overnight. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is delicious and healthy for those who prefer low cholesterol dishes. I added chopped grilled chicken to boost its appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
If you love veggie's (esp. roasted), this is divine! Beautiful, tasty, healthy. I made enough to last for two more lunches, and I'm so glad. Of course I modified according to what I had on hand. Subbed crimini for portabella (divine!) Omited tomato Omited tapenade. Added a little sea salt and black pepper. Used bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Loved this recipe. I used all fresh vegetables, tastes wonderful! This one stays in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbluett1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States