Roasted Veggie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is really tasty. I added zucchini sliced thick. I also made fusilli instead of the fettucine.I will definitely make this again. We added some dried chilis to give it some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We like roasted veggies, especially asparagus and bell pepper. But this was lacking flavor, and I even tossed the veggies in garlic-infused olive oil. My husband flat out did not like it and said so. It needs some"punch", maybe more seasonings or something??? Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make! I didn't have the tapenade so I used a can of chopped olives instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I loved this recipe. Husband thought it "too dry", and he had a point. Adding some light Italian dressing would help (he wanted me to add asiago cheese sauce--there goes the "healthy"!) Also, to avoid a hasty end of prep, I would chop the veggies early and seal them in a baggie in the fridge....that way, you don't have to do it all at the end. Good recipe, healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
First, cutting off the half inch end of asparagus will leave a woody part that won'd cook; you break asparagus by holding both ends and bending it until it breaks between the tender and woody parts. Discard the woody parts. Next, there are no "written" instruction about baking the garlic as in the video. However, if you roast the garlic 35 minutes, like she said, you will have "rocks". I wasted a bulb finding that out. Had to start over. It was okay but I won't be saving it into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Statler
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is very good, thank you! I agree with Nick D that you should roast the veggies for 20 minutes at 375. I used one red pepper and half of a yellow pepper, two zucchini squashes, farfalle, and mozzarella instead of parm, but otherwise stayed true to the ingredient list. I added capers to the finished product, which really complemented the tapenade nicely. I also added a little more cheese and tapenade than specified to really give the dish a zing. It tasted great! We'll be making this one again. Also, the leftovers are delicious served cold the next day, so make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used lots of fresh garlic, mushrooms, onions, orange peppers, tofu cubes and broccoli. I also increased oven temp to 375. Served sauce on the side. Excellent quick dinner. Elegant enough for guests. Use whatever veggies you have on hand. The tapenade was great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
We have a vegetarian in the family and are always on the lookout for new recipes. We're not huge rosemary or oregano fans, so used honey and a bit of balsamic vinegar to flavor the veggies. Love the recipe and it's so easy to create variations by changing out the veggies. Thanks, Nick D. for the recommendation to bake at the higher 375 temp. Will give it a try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My husband loved it, had 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My carnivore hubby and I both agreed that is was amazing. I sliced up cauliflower, broccolli, asparagus, tomatoes, red peppers, onions and summer squash, then drizzled the veggies with EVOO and minced garlic before roasting (I agree with the other reviewers - 20 minutes minimum!) I could only find penne pasta in the multi grain version, so that's what I cooked. When the noodles were hot, I scooped them into a bowl, put a dollup of smart balance butter on top, then threw the hot veggies on top of that and tossed everything until the butter disappeared. I WILL be making this again. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States