Roasted Veggie Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this recipe as is and it came out pretty good. How ever here are the changes I made which i think made it better. i just soaked the noodles in hot water but didnt cook them. This way when i drained and added the chicken and veggies and cheese and tossed it in the oven, the noodles didnt come out too mushy like another reviewer complained. I also didnt add any broth because i'd liked it to be creamer. I added mushrooms cuz i had them and added some garlic salt to the veggies when roasting. I also freeze any extra for up to 3 months and toss it back into the oven when i need dinner quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
my family really loved this! we even like just eating the veggies roasted right from the oven! my husband said "this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txtraveller
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I added more zuchini and left out the eggplant, great recipe! Maybe not the healthiest wat to eat your veggies though will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was SO fast and easy! I cheated and used a bag (750g) of mediterannian veggies that were already chopped and ready to go only taking the time to add an onion (as everything else was already in the mix). I also added a few more spices for personal preference, and used less chicken broth (I like the sauce thicker). I also didnt have bread crumbs so I crushed crutons in a ziplock bag and used that instead. The only thing I would change is to possibly add garlic to the roasted veggies. I can totally see this being made at my house often. **UPDATE** I used garlic in the veggies and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this as written, loved it! My picky 5 year old ate it and husband said it's a keeper. Might add tomatoes next time just because I love them in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made some changes based on what I had at home. I used a vegetable spaghetti sauce and spaghetti noodles. It turned out great and my little kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Our family loved this! The second time I made it I modified a few things like I added chicken and used great value asparagus stir fry and it came out amazing also. This is a great recipe that you can adjust/modify
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very versatile; extra creamy, so great with a side salad...I used all of the roasted veggies I had on hand to make this recipe, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
It was a good recipe, my husband and really enjoyed it! There are a lot of pots at the end, but I like to stick to the recipe first time around when trying it out. Overall nice crispy top layer with the breadcrumbs and cheese and creamy inside = yummy! Only thing I did was cut back on the cooking time. Roasted veggies as directed, but cooked pasta when just about to become tender and strained and put in casserole dish with rest of vegetables for 20 mins, so didn't have mushy noodles when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
It was very creamy and tasty. I added garlic to give it more kick, Left out the eggplant, and also added Asiago cheese. It was a hit at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States