Roasted Veggie Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very creamy, rich and extremely delicious. We didn't change anything, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was SO fast and easy! I cheated and used a bag (750g) of mediterannian veggies that were already chopped and ready to go only taking the time to add an onion (as everything else was already in the mix). I also added a few more spices for personal preference, and used less chicken broth (I like the sauce thicker). I also didnt have bread crumbs so I crushed crutons in a ziplock bag and used that instead. The only thing I would change is to possibly add garlic to the roasted veggies. I can totally see this being made at my house often. **UPDATE** I used garlic in the veggies and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this as written, loved it! My picky 5 year old ate it and husband said it's a keeper. Might add tomatoes next time just because I love them in everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made some changes based on what I had at home. I used a vegetable spaghetti sauce and spaghetti noodles. It turned out great and my little kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Our family loved this! The second time I made it I modified a few things like I added chicken and used great value asparagus stir fry and it came out amazing also. This is a great recipe that you can adjust/modify
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very versatile; extra creamy, so great with a side salad...I used all of the roasted veggies I had on hand to make this recipe, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I'd do 3.5 stars if I could b/c this is somewhere between good and pretty good. The eggplant turned my alfredo sauce an institutional beige color. More importantly, I really don't like mushy noodles (for example, I never eat soup containing pasta b/c it's always water-logged). By pre-cooking the pasta as the recipe instructs, the pasta was mushy. I think this recipe is flexible on what veggies you use--I did the eggplant and squash, but added green pepper, a few baby carrots and a chopped tomato. I only had half the cheese amount and it was plenty cheesy, but then again, I used "four cheese" alfredo sauce by Classico. Another downside is it requires a ton of dishes to be dirtied and it took quite a while between roasting the veggies and getting the casserole assembled. I think casseroles should be chuck it all in and pop it in the oven--easy, one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Tasty. I used bagged stir-fry mix plus some eggplant from my garden. Husband raved about it being a good way to get his veggies, but he can handle a heavy meal like this without changing pants sizes. Will save in my "once a year" file for when all our garden veggies are ready next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by txtraveller
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I added more zuchini and left out the eggplant, great recipe! Maybe not the healthiest wat to eat your veggies though will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
good but not cheesey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States