Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These are absolutely amazing! Very easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good side dish. Made it exactly as the recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is by far the best new side dish I've ever made. Super simple but soo flavorful I don't even get it. Did exactly as the recipe goes and you can call me the new best cook. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy yummy, tried this dish with grilled salmon & toast bread for dinner and the whole family enjoyed it. We love the potatoes to be soft so I boiled the potatoes till about half cook before slicing them up into cubes. Leave out the thyme as I do not have them but added more fresh rosemary from my garden and they tasted good. Substituted sweet potatoes with baby carrots and shitake & white mushrooms. Will definitely be a good dish for party, look and taste wonderful! Thanks Saundra for sharing such a wonderful dish. Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
this was a huge hit at a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is great because you can use just about any vegetable! Sometimes I make it exactly to the recipe, but other times I will use what I have on hand -- zucchini, cucumbers, green peppers instead of red, cauliflower, and carrots have all turned out well. I like to stick a few cloves of garlic in as well. But the rosemary and thyme compliment literally any combination of veggies. It makes a great dinner paired with some couscous. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyssaRae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Wonderful recipe, and very versatile! This is a great way to roast lots of different veggies. Fresh rosemary, fresh thyme, and red peppers are a must. I've made this many times. I've used different kinds of winter squash, different kinds of potatoes (gold, red, white but not russet), added fennel bulb (delicious richness when roasted), added carrots (wonderful sweetness), added cherry tomatoes, subbed white for red onions, thrown a bit of garlic powder into the marinade. Just a hint: remember that potatoes/squash will take the longest to cook per size; make sure they are all about the same size and larger chunks of onion and/or bell pepper are ok. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is what people ask me to bring to holiday dinners every year. It takes a while to prep the vegetables, so I do that the day before roasting, or roast one day and reheat the next day to serve. It's a fantastic blend of flavors. Sometimes I've omitted certain ingredients but it's really not as good unless I follow the recipe exactly. I like to make this recipe at the beginning of the week and heat it up over cooked brown rice as my lunch. It's quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe ... I altered to my specifications - but it was perfect. Great side or stand alone dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious and simple. My family doesnt usually like sweet potato but they devoured this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States