Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Absolutely fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Excellent taste and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I made it exactly as presented, served at company dinner and the very little leftovers went into scrambled eggs the next day. The fresh thyme and rosemary perfectly compliment all the tasty fresh veggies. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Super easy. One of those recipes that you can do slight changes to each week and it never gets boring. (Changes such as different veggies, with or without potatoes, balsamic vinegar or lemon juice, sprinkle feta cheese or parmesan cheese, or no cheese on top before serving, etc.). Remember to adjust cooking time accordingly. This recipe is for 12 servings - more like 24! I cut it to 2 servings and had plenty. For those who complain about the amount of chopping: I used pre-cut veggies from store. And, as I chopped up mushrooms, red pepper, etc I kept small amounts aside and used them for our dinner salads. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very good recipe. My family couldn't stop eating it. I was asked to make this every day. Am adding to my Easter dinner coming up soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was unable to get this to cook with in an hour. Maybe I cut the potatoes too big. Or maybe the baby carrots were too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I cooked this in a deep ceramic baking dish, which made them softer rather than caramelized, and it was delicious. My husband claims to dislike several of the veggies used in this dish, but, since I didn't tell him the ingredients beforehand, he ate it up, none the wiser! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sires

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
changed the veggies to what i had in the fridge.i was a little worried as it cooked and i checked on it. the basalmic vinegar smell was very strong(and im not gaga over the taste).when it was done and veggies were fork tender it tasted nice.i think i could have cut the amount of oil a little.making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this! It was so easy to make and delicious. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used balsamic glaze. My veggies included, the potatoes, sweet potato, sweet red peppers, sweet Maui onion, yellow summer squash, zucchini and Brussels sprouts. I cooked it in the large Pampered Chef Casserole Stoneware. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A little labor intensive, but worth all the chopping. The most difficult part was peeling the squash. I cut it into quarters, stood it on end and used my sharpest knife and cut straight down the outside to peel. I roast at 450, tenting if necessary. Just use common sense with the cooking times for the vegetables you are cooking. I think the submitter has a great combination as is, but I see where we all like to add our favorites. With dried spices, remember to use 1/3 the amount, for the amount of fresh. Next time I will use less potatoes & more sweet potatoes, (personal preference) I made again adding summer squash, mixing in at the very end. I love all vegetables but didn't care for zucchini in it. Even cooking for a very few minutes I found it to be too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States