Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved the variety, color, and sweet tang of the balsamic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Served this at a party and even the people who don't like veggies ate it up. It really is good and goes well with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe. I read a review that mentioned that they used dry herbs and the herbs were overpowering. It is important to remember when using dried herbs in place of fresh you only use 1/3 of the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My husband LOVED this, so I make it a lot now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness! This was so incredibly good! I cubed everything really small, and i used a little less sweet potato (not really a fan, but in this recipe, I loved it!) I used 2 sweet potatoes, and 2 red peppers and 1 onion per 3lbs of red potatoes. I also omitted the squash. (It wasn't in season.) To me, it was delish. :) I served it for company with crunchy-coated honey ham, a couple other sides. The potatoes were gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I did what others suggested and used baby carrots instead of the squash. It turned out great!! I think next time I will add some mushrooms to it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked since chicken and frozen vegetables in about 15 years (no exaggeration). I had a craving for roasted veggies, found this recipe on my phone in the produce aisle. I had to watch videos to figure out how to cut the squash and herbs. (Yes, that's how little I know about cooking.) I never salt my food and didn't include it in the recipe. Next time I probably will add a very tiny bit of salt. Other than that, I was pretty pleased. However, I realized I have a drawer full of knives and not one is sharp enough to cut the squash like on the video. I'll either have to steer away from recipes with things like butternut squash, or go knife shopping. Next time I will reduce the oil and vinegar a bit. The amount for 6 servings left it a little slimy. Adding oil to anything I will actually consume is something I have NEVER done. (Old eating disorder hang-ups; still somewhat fat phobic at least when I have to add fat to food myself.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious! I think I added too much oil this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States