Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this for the first time for Christmas dinner. Substituted carrots for the squash due to some palettes really not agreeing with them, but it came out amazing! Everyone loved it and wanted to take seconds (and thirds) home. I will definitely be making this for fugure meals, especially holiday gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! The veggies were cooked to perfection. Definitely a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenmountain
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very easy made as directed but skipped peppers,added carrots.Unlike another review that said skip this if you do not have fresh herbs I made it using dried.I just cut the amount down.I served them with chicken cooked in a George Forman grill.It is a must for an easy recipe that tastes wonderful,reduce balsamic drizzled over recipe.I found chicken recipe on site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
the only item that was not eaten for xmas. very simple recipe but also very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This seriously lacks in greenery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe recently, and my husband and I loved it very much. The only thing I've altered was the amount of the vinegar-I used less of it, and the recipe still was a bit on a vinegary side. Next times (which will happen again and again) I'll use even less of it. I only had on-hand a piece of red sweet pepper, some red and some russet potatoes and 1 red onion, but the dish turned out very crispy on the outside and fluffy inside, looking and smelling extremely appetizing and delicious ! The best baked veggies I've ever had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is an awesome way to mix up your standard veggie side dish. Loved the balsamic taste to it. I was out of rosemary and thyme, so I improvised and used montreal steak seasoning, basil, parsley, and oregano, although I am sure it would be better as it's written originally. I will definitely use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a variation of a recipe I have made for years. Never tried it with squash and it was awesome! Made it exactly by the recipe except carrots instead of sweet potato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great way to make any kind of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States