Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is an awesome way to mix up your standard veggie side dish. Loved the balsamic taste to it. I was out of rosemary and thyme, so I improvised and used montreal steak seasoning, basil, parsley, and oregano, although I am sure it would be better as it's written originally. I will definitely use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a variation of a recipe I have made for years. Never tried it with squash and it was awesome! Made it exactly by the recipe except carrots instead of sweet potato. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great way to make any kind of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Very, very good! Rick and I made these as described except using dry thyme and lowering the temp to 450. Next time I might not bother with white potatoes of any sort as the Yukons lent the least flavor to the dish. Also would make smaller cubes of the veggies to quicken the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My son made these vegetables. We all enjoyed the mixture of veggies and the seasonings. Had with poultry but would be good with any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delish .... I just used sweet potatoes and a butternut squash. Awesome dressing and fantab tip on making the dressing first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this last year for Thanksgiving instead do the typical sweet potato casserole and it was well loves by everyone. I am making it again is year but will use more sweet potatoes than white potatoes (personal preference). I also had trouble with the cooking time; definitely needed more than 45 min so try roasting the potatoes first and adding peppers and onions later on and then increase the time. Overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ayala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Bravo fantastic treat! I too cooked the firmer veggies 30 minutes and cooked the softer about 15. Can sub so many combinations with this recipe you've got to love that. By the way, I did use all freshly chopped herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is my go to roasted veggie recipe. I like adding broccoli and taking out some of the starchy foods. My favorite thing about this recipe is the next morning to scramble with eggs and cheese is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States