Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Debi is vegan
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I loved this! It was so easy to make and delicious. Instead of balsamic vinegar I used balsamic glaze. My veggies included, the potatoes, sweet potato, sweet red peppers, sweet Maui onion, yellow summer squash, zucchini and Brussels sprouts. I cooked it in the large Pampered Chef Casserole Stoneware. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi is vegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
A little labor intensive, but worth all the chopping. The most difficult part was peeling the squash. I cut it into quarters, stood it on end and used my sharpest knife and cut straight down the outside to peel. I roast at 450, tenting if necessary. Just use common sense with the cooking times for the vegetables you are cooking. I think the submitter has a great combination as is, but I see where we all like to add our favorites. With dried spices, remember to use 1/3 the amount, for the amount of fresh. Next time I will use less potatoes & more sweet potatoes, (personal preference) I made again adding summer squash, mixing in at the very end. I love all vegetables but didn't care for zucchini in it. Even cooking for a very few minutes I found it to be too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent. I was skeptical at first- but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as it was written and it was awesome! I cooked it about 20 min longer because I like my vegetables very soft. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wow, I love this recipe! I needed 2 baking pans. I love how healthy this dish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious......:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
it was so good I just ate the casserole by it self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a good roasted veg recipe. It needs a lot more seasonings though. I'll make it again with more salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, & olive oil etc. In all fairness I did decrease the serving portion from 12 to 4, but the computer seemed to decrease it proportionately. A splash of Bragg's Amino Acids makes it come alive. It's best to group appropriate veg together: Root vegetables – carrots, potatoes, yams, beets, parsnips, turnips, onions (yellow or red) Mediterranean – peppers, eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash, grape tomatoes, red onions, whole garlic cloves Cabbage family – broccoli, cauliflower and Brussels sprouts Asparagus and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States