Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made many times! Roasted all the vegetables I could get my hands on: sweet potatoes, portobellos, broccoli, zucchini, eggplant. It all turned out great! I did use less oil (3 tbsp) and cooked in 2 batches. Potatoes, squash, & onion in 1 baking dish. Everything else went in another baking dish & into the oven 20 minutes later. Cook until veggies are at the desired texture. Clean up isn't a problem. Great leftovers! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Love this recipe! Healthy and sooo good. This is the 2nd time making this. I made the "marinade" the night before and let it sit. I ended up cooking a little longer...like 10 minutes...but that's to your liking. I did red bliss potatoes this time and I didn't peel them. I also added carrots. You can really add whatever you want. Common sense, some things will take longer than others. So good with a great steak! Even better the next day, great for left overs for another dish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious. Easy to mix up the kinds of vegetables you use - I added zucchini and turnip instead of the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I added broccoli, mushrooms (very large, halved), and garlic (chopped). I, like another reviewer, had difficulty with everything roasting in sync. The potatoes took longer than anything else by twelve minutes. Next time, I'll chop the potatoes smaller or else put them in first for twelve minutes, and then add everything else. Very delicious! I used lemon juice instead of the balsamic vinegar, because I didn't want the bitterness. Yumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this as a main dish for one, intending to save half, use stock to deglaze the pan and make soup with the other half... but it's gone. Whoops! I had to make a couple of substitutions. I didn't have any balsamic vinegar(gasp!), so I used two good splashes of homemade herbal vinegar. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used fresh oregano. I also used an unknown type of squash (Long and oblong with a very hard woody shell; orange flesh and brown seeds - any guesses?)for the first time, and it was unbelievably good roasted! The trick is to leave them roast until just before the point of burning, so they get a lovely carmelized taste. I cooked mine in a rice cooker, because I don't have an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gypsiee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved this recipe but I made a few additions to the recipe. I added a little mustard which brought a burst of tang, added whatever vegetables I had and used dried thyme and rosemary instead, which worked very well I might add. I also added a wee bit of lemon in the dressing along with the balsamic. Also I kept mine a wee longer in the oven since I like my veggies well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent! Used dried rosemary and dried thyme but quartered the amount. Baked the root veggies first at 450 for 25 minutes then added mushrooms, red onion and peppers.Baked at 400 for another 20 minutes stirring every 10 minutes. Sprinkled feta cheese over the top when finished baking and yum,yum,yum. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellant recipe. Simple to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this! There are so many variations available too but even as the recipe is written it's great! Very hearty but healthy at the same time. It's a wonderful way to use up some extra veggies I have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious, time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States