Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as it was written and it was awesome! I cooked it about 20 min longer because I like my vegetables very soft. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wow, I love this recipe! I needed 2 baking pans. I love how healthy this dish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious......:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
it was so good I just ate the casserole by it self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a good roasted veg recipe. It needs a lot more seasonings though. I'll make it again with more salt, pepper, balsamic vinegar, & olive oil etc. In all fairness I did decrease the serving portion from 12 to 4, but the computer seemed to decrease it proportionately. A splash of Bragg's Amino Acids makes it come alive. It's best to group appropriate veg together: Root vegetables – carrots, potatoes, yams, beets, parsnips, turnips, onions (yellow or red) Mediterranean – peppers, eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash, grape tomatoes, red onions, whole garlic cloves Cabbage family – broccoli, cauliflower and Brussels sprouts Asparagus and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Tried the recipe my family loved it.. It smells and taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are amazing roasted vegetables! I used carrots and mushrooms, but no sweet potato. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar, so I was concerned how I would like it. I got multiple compliments from guests. Even the next day, reheated in the microwave they were so so good. I will try even less olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I used fresh Rosemary and 1/2 the Thyme because I only had dried on hand otherwise I followed the directions exactly. I loved it!! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers and put the onions and red peppers in after 30 minutes of cooking the root veggies. Perfectly done. Even my 3-year-old son ate it which I was surprised as he's going through a phase of not wanting to eat anything but carbs. Thank you, wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made many times! Roasted all the vegetables I could get my hands on: sweet potatoes, portobellos, broccoli, zucchini, eggplant. It all turned out great! I did use less oil (3 tbsp) and cooked in 2 batches. Potatoes, squash, & onion in 1 baking dish. Everything else went in another baking dish & into the oven 20 minutes later. Cook until veggies are at the desired texture. Clean up isn't a problem. Great leftovers! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States